T3 Chat alternatives: multi-model AI hubs compared on price, limits, and privacy
The Morse teamPublished Facts checked 8 min read
The best T3 Chat alternatives, as of October 2026, are Morse, Poe, OpenRouter's chatroom, Kagi Assistant, TypingMind, and Venice, and they differ less on model lists than on where your chat history ends up and what the model provider learns about you. T3 Chat itself puts GPT, Claude, Gemini, and DeepSeek in one app and keeps your threads in its own service under a privacy policy that sends your prompts to OpenAI, Google, Anthropic, and OpenRouter.
We read T3 Chat's FAQ, privacy policy, terms of service, and security policy on October 19, 2026, then each alternative's own pricing, privacy, and help pages the same day. T3 Chat deserves credit for one thing up front: its FAQ names each model provider it uses and the training setting it chose with each, which most multi-model hubs don't publish at all.
The short list
As of October 19, 2026. Every cell for another app comes from the page linked in that app's section below.
| App | Models | Price | Limits | Where history lives | Trains on your chats? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| T3 Chat | GPT, Claude, Gemini, DeepSeek, and others (T3 Chat) | Not on its public pages (T3 Chat) | A Base bucket that refills every 4 hours, plus a monthly Overage bucket (T3 Chat) | With T3 Chat; location not stated (T3 Chat) | T3 says no, and it opted out with providers "where possible" (T3 Chat) |
| Morse | Over 30, open and closed | Free; Pro $19 a month | Free: 15 messages a day; paid plans add monthly credits | Encrypted in your browser | No |
| Poe | "Thousands" of bots | $49.99 to $2,499.99 a year | Points: 10,000 a day up to 8.25 million a month | Not stated in the policy | Bot developers "may" train on your chats |
| OpenRouter chatroom | 500+ models | Pay as you go, 5.5% fee on credits | 50 free-model requests a day, 1,000 after $10 of credits | "Stored locally on your device" | Depends on the provider and your settings |
| Kagi Assistant | Claude, GPT, Gemini, DeepSeek, and more | Starter $5 a month; flagship models on Ultimate, $25 | Fair use policy | Threads, deleted after 24 hours of inactivity by default | No, by Kagi or the providers |
| TypingMind | Any model you bring a key for | One-time license | Your own API bills | Your device, unless you turn on sync | Depends on your API account |
| Venice | Open models, plus "anonymized" GPT, Claude, and Gemini | Free; Pro $18 a month | Free: 10 text prompts a day | Your device | No |
What does T3 Chat do with your chats?
T3 Chat sends them to the model's maker and keeps them in its own service. Its privacy policy, effective May 31, 2025, lists "your prompts to the T3 Chat product" and uploaded "PDF files, images and text files" among what it collects, and says that for each of OpenAI, Google Gemini, Anthropic Claude, and OpenRouter, "we send the necessary input data" to that company's servers (T3 Chat). Its hosting providers are Microsoft Azure, AWS, and Vercel.
On training, T3 Chat is specific. The policy says "We do not use your personal information to train AI models." The FAQ adds that T3 has "opted out of training data collection with our model providers where possible": training is off by default at OpenAI and Anthropic, "disabled on paid models" at Google, and T3 has "explicitly disabled" routing to OpenRouter providers that train (T3 Chat). There's an exception. "Sometimes there are new models that can only be used with training enabled," and T3 says it marks them. If you bring your own API key, the training settings are yours to manage.
The policy also says T3 may disclose personal information "to respond to subpoenas or warrants served on us," uses analytics cookies, doesn't respond to Do Not Track, and allows users from age 13. It says T3 does "not sell your personal information."
The privacy policy also says "all data transmitted through the Site and the Services is owned by T3 Chat" (T3 Chat). The terms, updated November 15, 2025, say T3 Chat "obtains no right, title or interest from you" in your content and takes a license only to provide the service (T3 Chat). We couldn't find a page that reconciles the two.
How do T3 Chat's limits work?
Through two buckets that refill on different clocks. The FAQ says usage spends a Base bucket first, which "refills every 4 hours," then an Overage bucket that refills on your monthly renewal date; if both run out, "you need to wait for capacity to refill" (T3 Chat). Long threads, attachments, web search, and pricier models all cost more per message, and the meter can rise and then settle because T3 reserves an expected cost before each reply.
T3 Chat's price isn't on any public page we could reach. The terms say the service is free "up to certain usage limits" and send you to the settings page, behind a sign-in, for pricing. They also say there are no refunds if you cancel, and that exporting your content before your account ends is your job.
Why look for a T3 Chat alternative?
Your threads live in T3 Chat's service, and the policy that governs them says nothing about how long they're kept. T3 Chat holds your prompts next to your full name, email address, and Google Account ID, which the policy lists among what it collects, before passing them to OpenAI, Google, Anthropic, or OpenRouter. Some new models need training turned on. And you can't compare prices without signing up.
1. Morse
Every hub on this page is a relay, so the questions are what it keeps and what it passes on. Morse puts over 30 models, open and closed, in one account, keeps no chat history on its servers, and in Anonymous mode sends GPT, Claude, and Gemini requests under its own account, so the provider reads the message without knowing it's you. The Free plan is $0 with 15 messages a day, and Pro is $19 a month ($17 billed yearly) with 250 credits a month for frontier models. How Morse's three privacy modes compare with Venice's is in Venice AI alternatives, and how the browser checks an enclave is in end-to-end encrypted AI chat.
2. Poe
Poe, from Quora, has the widest catalog: its home page says "thousands" of bots, from GPT-6-Astra and Claude-Opus-5.5 to Grok-4.7 (Poe), plus group chats. Plans are sold by points, from 10,000 points a day for $49.99 a year to 8.25 million a month for $2,499.99 a year (Poe).
Poe's privacy policy, last updated April 30, 2026, keeps your username and email from model providers outside group chats, but says providers may use your chats "to provide and generally improve their services," that "Developers that create bots and apps on Poe using APIs may view and store your chats on their servers to train their models," and that Poe "may share your hashed email with our ad platform partners" (Poe). Its memory feature shares remembered context with the other model providers you use. The policy doesn't say how long chats are kept.
3. OpenRouter's chatroom
OpenRouter is built for developers, and its chatroom lets you put one prompt to several of its 500+ models side by side (OpenRouter). Its FAQ says "All conversations in the chatroom are stored locally on your device" and don't sync across devices (OpenRouter). OpenRouter "does not store your prompts or responses, unless you opt in," though it keeps per-request metadata such as token counts (OpenRouter). "Each AI provider on OpenRouter has its own data handling policies," and you choose in settings whether to allow providers that may train, with separate settings for paid and free models (OpenRouter). OpenRouter's zero data retention setting "only applies to provider routing for inference requests," so tools such as web search fall under their own policies (OpenRouter); we explain what the term does and doesn't promise in what is zero data retention. There's no subscription: you buy credits with a 5.5% fee, and free models allow 50 requests a day, or 1,000 once you've bought $10 of credits (OpenRouter).
4. Kagi Assistant
Kagi bundles its Assistant with its search subscription. Starter is $5 a month and Professional $10, both with Assistant in Quick mode, and Ultimate, $25, adds flagship models such as Claude 4.8 Opus, GPT 5.5, and Gemini 3.1 Pro (Kagi). Kagi says "your data is never used to train AI models (not by us or by the LLM providers)," that "no account information is shared with the LLM providers," and that "By default, threads are deleted after 24 hours of inactivity" (Kagi). Kagi also publishes how long each model provider keeps an Assistant request, and every provider in its table is marked as not training on API data (Kagi):
| Provider, as Kagi lists it | Retention Kagi states |
|---|---|
| Anthropic (Claude) | "30 days (flagged prompts: 2 years)" |
| OpenAI (GPT) | "30 days" |
| xAI (Grok) | "30 days" |
| Mistral AI | "30 days" |
| Google (Vertex and Gemini API) | "24 hours" |
| Open-weight hosts (DeepSeek, Qwen, Kimi, GLM, and others) | "Not stored" |
| Meta (Muse Spark 1.3) | "Not specified" |
No other app on this page publishes a table like it. T3 Chat names its four providers and its training setting with each, but no retention periods, and Poe's policy gives neither. Kagi also says OpenAI requests carry no unique user identifier.
5. TypingMind (bring your own key)
TypingMind is a chat interface for your own API keys, sold as a "One-time Purchase (Buy Once - Use Forever)" in Standard, Extended, and Premium tiers (TypingMind). If you don't sign in, "all of your data will be stored locally on your device"; optional cloud sync stores data on AWS, "encrypted at rest" (TypingMind). You pay each provider directly, and each provider's API terms decide what happens to your prompts, under an account in your own name.
6. Venice
Venice keeps history on your device and lets you pick a privacy mode per model; its GPT, Claude, and Gemini models run in an Anonymous mode where Venice says "you should assume the provider is storing your content," and its TEE and E2EE modes need Pro (Venice). Free is 10 text prompts a day and Pro is $18 a month (Venice). We cover Venice's modes and model list in depth in Venice AI alternatives.
How we compared them
We read every page linked above on October 19, 2026 and took each company at its written word. T3 Chat's pricing and model picker sit behind a sign-in, so we didn't quote them. We didn't run tests of any app. For how the big providers themselves treat chats, see are AI chats private.
Which multi-model hub fits what you need?
| If you mostly want | The fit, by its own pages |
|---|---|
| The largest catalog and group chats | Poe, with "thousands" of bots |
| One prompt answered by several models side by side | OpenRouter's chatroom |
| Published retention for every provider | Kagi Assistant |
| To pay providers directly, once for the app | TypingMind |
| Closed models without your identity, and history off the company's servers | Morse |
Choose T3 Chat if you want its custom search URLs, its usage buckets, and the option to bring your own key in one app, and choose Morse if you'd rather GPT, Claude, and Gemini never learn it's you and your history never sits on the company's servers.
Start free, or send a first message from the Morse home page without an account.
Morse publishes this comparison. We've tried to keep it fair; if something's wrong or out of date, email hello@trymorse.ai.
T3 Chat is a trademark of T3 Tools, Inc. Morse is not affiliated with or endorsed by T3 Tools, Inc.
Common questions
How much does T3 Chat cost?
T3 Chat's public pages don't list a price as of October 19, 2026. Its terms say the service is free "up to certain usage limits" and point to the settings page, which needs a sign-in, for pricing details.
Which T3 Chat alternative keeps chat history off the company's servers?
As of October 19, 2026, Morse, Venice, OpenRouter's chatroom, and TypingMind without sync all keep history on your device. Morse also encrypts that copy and locks it when you sign out.
Does one subscription really cover every AI model?
Not every model, and not without limits. Each hub on this page meters use somehow: T3 Chat with refilling usage buckets, Poe with points, Kagi with a fair use policy, and Morse with a daily message allowance on Free and monthly credits for frontier models on paid plans.
Can I move my T3 Chat history to another app?
T3 Chat's terms make exporting your content your job before your account ends, and say deleted content may be irretrievable. Save what you want to keep before you cancel, since the terms also say there are no refunds on cancellation.